DIY Easter Game

Good Monday morning! I hope your weather has been as lovely as ours has this past week. It’s really been getting me in the mood for Easter Sunday. Today I’ve got a fun DIY Easter project for the kids to play after your Easter meal is done. This little activity might help buy the adults some time to chat and relax.

We R DIY Easter Game by Aly Dosdall

It was easy to create this Easter Tic-Tac-Toe game using a 4×4 Photo Sleeve along with some papers, tags, and stickers from the Simply Spring collection. I used several papers from the Simply Spring 6×6 Paper Pad as well as some trimmed down 12×12 ones. I cut the loops off of the tags I used, and trimmed some of them down to fit. I treated each 4×4 mini canvas like I would a card or tag and embellished them accordingly. All of my elements are flat so the game is easy to handle and play.

We R DIY Easter Game by Aly Dosdall close

I cut the X’s and O’x from the coordinating grey textured cardstock using my Cricut machine, and then ran them all through my Xyron using repositionable adhesive. Since the photo sleeve is plastic the letters remove as many times as needed leaving no residue. You could also use dry erase markers since they wipe right off the photo sleeve with a paper towel.

Be sure to visit the blog often as we’ll be sharing plenty of Easter crafty inspiration all week!



Photo Sleeves–4×4
Simply Spring Paper Pack
Simply Spring Embossed Stickers and Tags
Simply Spring 6×6 Paper Pad
Simply Spring Textured Cardstock

2 thoughts on “DIY Easter Game

  1. Pingback: Eleven Kids Craft Ideas | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

