Easter In A Bucket

Today I’ve got another Easter project idea to share with you that the kids will love. I like to call it “Easter In A Bucket”! I picked up a plain tin mini bucket from the dollar bins at Target, embellished it, and filled it with some Easter goodies.

We R Easter in a Bucket by Aly Dosdall

I started off by cutting some green adhesive backed vinyl with the Grass Edges Die to create the grass around the bottom of the bucket. I added a thin sheet of chipboard to my sandwich before running it through the Evolution to make sure and get just the right amount of pressure for a clean cut.

easter bucket vinyl

Designer tip: to fit the grass edge around the bucket I cut a few evenly spaced slits at the bottom and overlapped them as I placed the grass around the bucket. I also die cut some clouds from white vinyl, and placed those around the top of the bucket.

We R Easter in a Bucket by Aly Dosdall close

Then I made a pinwheel by cutting some Farmer’s Market paper with the Pinwheel Flower Template Die, and adding a Hip Hip Hooray chipboard alpha as a monogram to personalize the bucket. Then I cut several butterflies using the Butterflies Nesting Dies, added Yellow Glitter Brads to the centers, and glued them to the bucket. Designer tip: a hot glue gun works best when adhering paper items to round surfaces.

Come back tomorrow for some Easter home decor inspiration!



Grass Edges Dies
Pinwheel Flower Template Die
Butterfly Nesting Dies
Cloud Nesting Dies
Farmer’s Market Page Kit
Yellow Glitter Brads
Hip Hip Hooray Chipboard Alphas

One thought on “Easter In A Bucket

Leave a Reply

