2 Color Letterpress Printing

Using the L Letterpress for your crafting projects always adds a clean classy feel, but now you can take your letterpress projects to the next level with 2 Color Printing Plates. Take a look at the card I created below using the Typewriter Printing Plates.

We R Multi Color Letterpress Card by Aly Dosdall

It’s easy to create beautiful projects using the alignment guide included with the multi color printing plates. First I added adhesive to the alignment guide and placed it on the upper letterpress platform. Then I inserted the first plate into the guide and placed my paper on the lower platform with the foam guides. Designer tip: make sure the foam guides are flush against the edge of the paper so that the paper doesn’t move. I added Orange Ink to the first plate and then letterpressed the image.

multi color letterpress

Then I removed the first plate and inserted the second plate, this time adding Blue Ink. I carefully closed the platform making sure the two images lined up and ran it through my Evolution.

We R Multi Color Letterpress Card by Aly Dosdall close

Be sure to check out all the beautiful multi color printing plate designs HERE, and watch for them at your favorite retailer soon.



Typewriter Printing Plates
Map Printing Plates
L Letterpress
Orange and Blue Ink
Square Flat White Letterpress Paper
A2 Flat White Letterpress Paper
Notable Paper Pack
Orange Sew Easy Baker’s Twine

3 thoughts on “2 Color Letterpress Printing

  1. Pingback: Allegra Pleasanton| 2 Color Letterpress Printing We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Hi,
    Am Vasavi from India.
    I dint find any feedback form of yours to express my love towards “we are memory keepers” so I just wanted to let you know how much crazy I am of your products. Amazing products “we are memory keepers” .
    I love your products veryyyyyyyyy muchhhhhhhh🙂
    Do you have any feedback slots on web to fill in by us if any, please leave that particular link on my mail.
    Once again I love you “we are memory keepers” :’)

Leave a Reply

