NSD Week Blog Hop!

This Saturday we scrapbookers will celebrate National Scrapbook Day, so we thought we’d start the celebration a little early with an NSD Week Design Team Blog Hop today! Our designers have whipped up some amazing inspiration for you, and we’ve got a fabulous giveaway that you won’t want to miss as well. Here’s how this works:

Visit each of the designers’ blogs listed below to see their beautiful projects and leave a comment. Then return here to the We R blog and leave a comment with a project you saw during the blog hop that inspired you. We’ll randomly select one comment to win the new Flower Punch Board from We R.  With the simplicity of punching and scoring, beautiful flowers can be created from 3” to 9” in diameter using any paper, in addition to creating leaves in multiple sizes. These customized flowers are perfect for any special occasion such as baby showers, weddings, birthdays, holidays, parties and more.


Flower Punch Board_1

If you haven’t yet seen the Flower Punch Board in action, check out this video here.

While you’re here, we’ve got a little spring scrapbooking inspiration for you using the new Farmer’s Market 12×12 Page Kit. This kit includes plenty of papers and stickers to create several full size scrapbook pages like the one below. I used my Floral Burst Lucky 8 Punch to create a border along the right side of the page, and added some yellow hand stitching with my Sew Easy Tool. I love that the Washi Tape colors match with this and all of We R’s paper collections. That makes crafting so much easier!

aly_farmers market_page

The kits also include paper that can be cut apart into Albums Made Easy journaling cards to create easy layouts with whichever Photo Sleeve you select. Here’s an Albums Made Easy page I created. For this page I used the cards together with some stickers from the kit. Again, it was easy to add some Washi Tape accents since they coordinate perfectly!

aly_farmers market_AME page

Here’s the list of designer blogs to visit. Start at the top and work your way down. Each blog should have a list of all the blogs to visit so you can find where you need to go next. If you get “lost” at any point during the blog hop you can always return here to get back on track.

Traci Penrod – http://www.artsyalbums.com/

Shannon Morgan – http://designsofapaddymack.typepad.com/

Jennifer McDermott – http://www.wonkywares.blogspot.com/

Amanda Johnson – http://www.asjmade.blogspot.com/

Aly Dosdall – http://alydosdall.blogspot.com/

Pam Bray – http://www.pammejoscrapbookflair.com/

Rebecca Fellows – http://www.mykitchentablestudio.blogspot.com/

Patti Hamil  – http://www.mypiecesoftime.blogspot.com/

Enjoy, have fun, and Happy National Scrapbook Day Week!


85 thoughts on “NSD Week Blog Hop!

  1. Oops! That column was the only one that showed he email – now that I opened the whole spreadsheet I see the full amount – will transfer today. I am so VERY SORRY!

    Love Jen

  2. They all were inspirational, each for a different reason. Pam Bray’s boxes made me want to get my new board out an start playing🙂 I couldn’t comment on Patti Hamil’s blog as she didn’t have a post up for this hop.

  3. Loved all the projects in the hop! Rebecca’s home decor project was really simple and sweet. I loved all the fun layers in Shannon’s layout, too. Thanks for all the inspiration!

  4. My two favorite projects are the gift boxes and the flowers on this blog. However, I was also impressed with the 3X4 punch.

  5. I particularly like Pam Bray’s boxes! So colorful and I love the addition of using the garland punch to embellish. I am a HUGE fan of the entire punch board collection. Neat stuff!

  6. Newbie here and I thoroughly enjoyed my first ever blog hop with We r Memory Keepers! Tracy showed me her cool album, Shannon has an adorable layout, Jen’s kid and mine need to get together and play soccer,.Amanda is the master of canvas, Aly loves Teresa Collins and so do I, Pam is the guru of We r boards (and cute boxes!), Rebecca can stitch up a mess of lovely and Patti? I think she missed the party. Thanks for the fun! I enjoyed all the awesome creativity.

  7. I really enjoyed Rebecca’s project because of the layered flowers that she used in her home decor. They just seem so perfectly layered with a wonderful pop of color. However, the project that really inspired me was Traci’s mini album. My mini albums are always just one size and the pages are just one color before I layer any patterned paper on them. It might be because I use thin patterned paper that aren’t strong enough for the pages themselves. I also really like the ribbon tied around the rings binding it together. It kind of takes away from the metallic rings so that the focus can be on the cover itself.

    Thanks for the opportunity to win this punch board! I made a TON of kusudama flowers as my wedding centerpieces so that I wouldn’t have to spend on real flowers. This punch board would have saved me so much time, haha. Too bad you didn’t have it 2 years ago! Now that my wedding is over though, I would definitely want to use the board to make centerpieces or table decor for all my friends’ and cousins’ bridal and baby showers. I imagine it’d be more fun because it looks like it’d take less time AND I’m totally not stressed about those events the way I was for my own.

    (Sorry, I didn’t see a post for this blog hop on Patti Hamil’s site, so I don’t have a comment there.)

  8. Enjoyed the NSD blog hop. Still love the chalkboard line, one of my favorites and the great layout with it. Thanks for the chance to win the the flower punch board.

  9. Thank you for sharing with us all the wonderful projects made using the WRMK collection. My favorite is the pages shared by Amanda Johnson, where she showed the versatility of the 12×12 Hello Life Page Kit, using it for the easy album pages and a regular scrapbook page. Now, I want that kit as well🙂
    It would be wonderful to win the flower punch board and am now thinking of all the wonderful projects I can use it for…so good luck to the winner!

  10. Lots of great ideas on the blog hop! I’m not a “fussy” scrapper so my favourite was Aly’s use of the Hello Life kit with Rebecca’s stitched “sampler” a close second. Couldn’t find the very last blog to hop to. Oh well. Thanks for the chance to win the flower punch board. I have 3 of We R’s other boards, would love to have this one to add to my collection 🙂

  11. Love blog hops! I really
    liked the Jet Set album.
    (Couldn’t post on Patti’s
    blog.) Loved seeing all
    the wonderful creations.
    Carla from Utah

  12. All of the ladies did a great job! I enjoyed the hop! I especially like seeing the gift bag/box/pillow box projects from Pam. She did an awesome job!

  13. I like like the paper for Farmer’s Market best. But I loved all the ideas and would like to scraplift some!!! Can’t wait to try a flower punch board!

Leave a Reply

