One Product, 3 Ways: Envelope Punch Board

One of my favorite things about We R Memory Keeper’s products is their versatility. So, today I decided to pick one of my favorite We R products and use it in three different ways. The product I chose is the popular Envelope Punch Board, and I created three different items with it that I used on these projects.

We R Envelope Punch Board Projects by Aly Dosdall

Using my EPB I made 1) the gift card holder envelope, 2) the paper bow, and 3) the treat holder.

We R Envelope Punch Board Gift Card Holder by Aly Dosdall

To make the gift card envelope I used the instructions on my board to create the smallest envelope, 2 x 3, and folded it vertically with the small flap at the top. Then I adhered the three flaps together, leaving the top flap open, and then added the envelope to the front of my card.

We R Envelope Punch Board Bow by Aly Dosdall

To make the paper bow, I followed the instructions found in THIS video to make a small paper bow. Then I added it to my treat box along with an embossed paper band.

We R Envelope Punch Board Treat Holder by Aly Dosdall

Finally, I made a small treat holder using my Envelope Punch Board. I started by trimming my paper to 5×5 inches. I lined up my paper on the punch board at 1 3/4 inches, punched and scored, and then rotated my paper counterclockwise 90 degrees, lined up the score line and continued the same steps just like making a regular envelope. Then I rounded and folded the flaps, added my treats, and adhered the treat holder closed.

We R EPB Treat Holder and board

We R EPB Treat Holder candy

To finish off the treat holder I added an embossed paper band, the paper bow, and a letterpress tag that I made using the new Homemade printing plates and matching dies.

What are your favorite We R products, and how do you like to use them?



Envelope Punch Board
Sheer Metallic Vellum Pad
Sew Easy Baker’s Twine–Brown
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
L Letterpress
Homemade Printing Plates
Mini Flat White Letterpress Paper
Gold Letterpress Ink
Doily Envelope Liner Dies
Homemade Nesting Dies
Polka Dot Embossing Folder
Script Embossing Folder


11 thoughts on “One Product, 3 Ways: Envelope Punch Board

  1. Pingback: Vellum Wedding Banner | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Love the multi use of one piece of equipment! Looking forward to finally getting an envelope punch board-this finally decided me that I needed one!

  3. Totally love this!!! What a fun gift idea!!
    Love matching cards, gift boxes and stuff!!
    Loooove your punch boards … I have 3: AWESOME!!!

  4. I have found more and more products from WRMK in New Zealand over the last year. Awesome!!

    I am in love with the Envelope Punch Board and look forward to collecting the rest of the boards in the collection.

    The Albums Made Easy range is my favourite range of WRMK products. I am catching up on my album making and the cute and colourful little cards go with my photos brilliantly🙂

  5. Love the treat holder. Just tried to make one and it did not turn out rght. It ish square in the middle and the notches are ‘off.’ I used 5 x 5 paper and notched/scored at 1 3/4 all around. What did I do wrong? Thanks!

  6. I just love it. When you find other ways to use something I already own. We R Memory Keepers ROCK!!! Just love all your Ideas.

Leave a Reply

