Farmer’s Market Inspiration

As we are right in the midst of all things Spring right now, here in Northeast Ohio, I wanted to share a few Albums Made Easy layouts I made with the Farmer’s Market line!! Initially, this may seem like it was meant solely for gardening, etc…but so many of the phrases and elements spoke ‘spring’ to me, that I dove right in and put these together in no time.🙂

I don’t often make 2-page AME spreads, but this week I had quite a few photos so I gave it a whirl. I took a cue from the gold chipboard alphabet and added lots of other gold elements with embossing powder + rub-ons + spray ink. Gold is definitely on trend right now, and with such a great font this alphabet is perfect to use for any project at all. (Note to self, pick up another set, lol) The watercolor cards in this line are perfect as is, so I simply slid them into a pocket and just added a few epoxy dots. I can’t ever resist using the kraft pockets that come with the AME card sets…so many optionsto fill them up!!


I can’t stress enough the designs on the Farmer’s Market cards…I love that they are trendy phrases + a mix of fonts, but not too overwhelming. I used two of them right out of the box here, adding only a few dots of spray ink and some doodling. The floral pattern was subtle enough to journal right on top of, and is just the right touch of ‘vintage’ for my taste. Keeping with the gold trend (thanks again to that delightful chipboard alphabet!), this project came together in no time once I added some washi tape + sequins.

Hopefully Spring has sprung wherever you are…make sure you pick up the Farmer’s Market Albums Made Easy set, and you’ll be ready to slip all of those fun seasonal photos into albums just in time for Summer to arrive!🙂

Nic Harper

One thought on “Farmer’s Market Inspiration

Leave a Reply

