Mother’s Day Instagram Album

Mother’s Day is this weekend, so I thought I would share some gift ideas for the women in your life that you’ll be celebrating soon. The first idea is a little Instagram Album filled with photos of the kids, grand kids, or other special people. Here’s a little inspiration for you.

We R Mothers Day Instagram Album_cover

I love the metallic trend right now, and the 4×4 size of this Gold Album is perfect for a little brag book that Grandma can throw in her purse.

We R Mothers Day Instagram Album_page1

I combined the Sheer Metallic Instagram Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards with some papers and stickers from the Inked Rose collection. I love the vellum cards–so fun to work with, and so pretty!

We R Mothers Day Instagram Album_DIY cards

I used my 2 inch square punch and 1/8″ and 3/8″ Corner Chomper to create some of my own journaling cards.

We R Mothers Day Instagram Album_page2

To keep things interesting, sometimes I like to stretch elements across two pockets like I did with the Hello card below.

We R Mothers Day Instagram Album_page3

I also like to leave the backs of the vellum cards empty sometimes to allow the sheer quality of them to show. I love the peek-a-boo look that produces.

We R Mothers Day Instagram Album_page4

Don’t forget you can also add elements to the outside of your page protectors to either cut down on the bulk inside the pockets, or to keep things fun and fresh.

We R Mothers Day Instagram Album_details

Stay tuned for more Mother’s Day gift ideas this week!

~Aly

Supplies:

Gold Instagram Album
Sheer Metallic Instagram Albums Made Easy Cards
Inked Rose Paper Pack
Washi Tape Multi Color Pack
Washi Tape–Butter, Navy
Enamel Shapes–Warm
1/8″ and 3/8″ Corner Chomper

3 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Instagram Album

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: Mother’s Day Round Up | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

