Mother’s Day Mason Jar Photo Display

I’ve mentioned before that I love all the mason jar projects I’ve seen around the internet. Recently I saw some with heritage photos displayed inside, which I loved. So I decided to take that idea and turn it into a gift for Mother’s Day. I love how this turned out!

We R Mason Jar Photo Display by Aly Dosdall

This is a photo of my grandma holding my mom. I love how it looks together with the Chalkboard collection! I simply printed a 4×6 version and inserted it into an upcycled spaghetti jar–it fit perfectly! Using my Flower Punch Board I created three XS flowers and three XXS flowers, layered them together, and then added the stems. (CLICK HERE for a video tutorial on how to make flowers with the Flower Punch Board.) The enamel dots in the centers finish them off nicely.

We R Mason Jar Photo Display by Aly Dosdall_close1

To keep the flowers in place I placed some florist foam in the bottom of the jar and stuck the flower stems inside. I trimmed one of the Chalkboard Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards to create the tag, and tied it on with a few strands of coordinating Sew Easy Baker’s Twine.

We R Mason Jar Photo Display by Aly Dosdall_close2

One of my favorite things about We R tools is their versatility. They really think carefully when designing them and always include such awesome features–like the reverse punches on the punch boards. The flower punch board has a leaf-maker for its reverse punch. Simply trim your paper to a small square size–I used 2″x2″, but you can go bigger or smaller. Then punch opposite corners.

leaf 1

You can use the score line on the board to crease and fold your leaves for added dimension.

leaf 2

Add your leaves to the flower stems using the florist wire and tape included in the Flower Stem Kit.

leaf 3

What I love about this project is not only are you giving pretty flowers that will last, but you’re also sharing precious memories as well.

~Aly

Supplies:

Chalkboard Paper Pack and AME Cards
Flower Punch Board
Flower Stem Kit
Sew Easy Baker’s Twine–Black, Aqua, Yellow

4 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Mason Jar Photo Display

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: Mother’s Day Round Up | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

