Letterpress Cards Gift Set

Today I thought you might enjoy seeing more ideas for projects that you can create with the new Evolution Advanced tool. I love that you can die cut, emboss, and letterpress all with one tool and you don’t have to worry about switching mats or how much pressure to use. You just set the dial and it takes care of everything for you! And when you purchase the HSN bundle, you get everything you need to start on projects using all three of the tool’s functions right away. Check out this gift set of letterpress cards I made that includes some die cutting as well.

We R Letterpress Cards Gift Set by Aly Dosdall

To create these cards I started with some A2 Folded White letterpress paper, and two of the new letterpress printing plate sets–Script, and Handwritten. The Handwritten alpha printing plates come with multiples of almost every letter and a typesetting guide that makes it easy to spell any word up to 9 letters in one pass.

set letterpress type

I added the floral pattern printing plate from the Script set to the letterpress platform, and then I placed the alpha typesetting guide above it. I was able to letterpress multiple cards easily by changing out the letters to spell different sentiments for each card.

We R Letterpress Cards Gift Set by Aly Dosdall_close

Then, using the Pennant Punches Dies I die cut multiple flags and pennants from Inked Rose patterned paper to add as accents to the cards. I kept the design simple to make bulk cardmaking easier, and that also allows the beautiful letterpress images to shine. The beautiful texture of the letterpress images makes these cards a step above average DIY card sets–your recipient will wonder how in the world you did it!

Come back tomorrow for another Evolution Advanced project idea.



Evolution Advanced
L Letterpress
A2 Folded White Letterpress Paper
Letterpress Priting Plates–Script and Handwritten
Navy Blue Ink
Inked Rose Paper Pack
Pennant Punches Die
Sew Easy Baker’s Twine–Aqua

10 thoughts on “Letterpress Cards Gift Set

  1. Please do a video on the 2 color typewriter!! I can’t believe all the hours he was on that he didn’t do that!! It looks like an awesome machine and can’t wait! Thanks for all you do for us!! love WRMK!

  2. I can’t wait until my New Evolution HSN Bundle is delivered!! I’m soo excited to play with the letterpress, I’ve been wanting to do this for awhile and this is the best machine I’ve seen in a long time! Andrew did a great job demonstrating this. Please keep the letterpress projects and video tutorials coming! I’d love to see a video on the 2 step color process as Andrew indicated with the typewriter plates! I love following all the projects that you post so excited to see more letterpress!

  3. When will the letterpress plates and typefaces be available? Am looking forward to getting my new Evolution and playing with some of them. What fun! Thank you for your help and ideas.

  4. Do you have to use the special cotton paper when you use the letterpress or can you use heavy scrapbooking paper and what should the weight of the paper be?

    “So many of our dreams at first seem impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable.” Christopher Reeve

  5. So glad I purchased the Evolution set on HSN, also got auto ship, that being said, so anxious to play and take advantage of all its awesome features. Andrew did a great job demonstrating I kept going back even after I bought it just to watch. One question, I have the Genius Magnetic Platform, does it work in the Evolution machine?

Leave a Reply

