Teacher Rosette Badge

Being a mom of five children I really appreciate teachers. So at the end of the school year (and during it as well), I like to try to make them feel special. Here’s an end-of-school-year project idea that you can make for your child’s (or grandchild’s) teacher to let them know just how wonderful they are.

We R Teacher Rosette Badge by Aly Dosdall

To make this rosette badge I cut two 2 1/2″ x 12″ strips of paper from the Hall Pass collection. I punched one edge of each strip with my Raindrop 2 Edge Punch, and then scored them at every 1/4″ with the Trim and Score Board. I then folded the strips accordion style and hot glued the ends together. Then I flattened them to create the rosette, and hot glued a piece of scrap paper to the back secure it.

We R Teacher Rosette Badge by Aly Dosdall_punch score

I love the look of the decorative edges on rosettes. You can use any 2 Edge Punch to create pretty decorative edge rosette for your projects.

We R Teacher Rosette Badge by Aly Dosdall_close

Once I finished my rosette, I die cut a doily and then added an embossed tag from the Hall Pass collection. I finished off the project with two banner flags at the bottom and a brooch clasp on the back.

While this makes a great teacher gift you could make these rosettes for parties, showers, or birthdays as well.



2 Edge Punch–Raindrop
Trim and Score Board
Hall Pass Study Hall Paper
Hall Pass No. 2 Pencil Paper
Hall Pass Pep Rally Paper
Hall Pass #1 Teacher Embossed Tag
Lattice Doily Shape Die

One thought on “Teacher Rosette Badge

Leave a Reply

