Shirt and Tie Card Dies

I’m sure most of you have seen the darling folded shirt and tie cards floating around the crafty blog-o-sphere over the last couple of years. They make perfect Father’s Day cards, though folding them can be tricky–they often tear and end up somewhat bulky. Well, thankfully Lifestyle Crafts has a template die that makes these little folded shirts and ties a cinch to make!

We R Shirt and Tie Cards by Aly Dosdall

The Shirt and Tie die set comes with the shirt template die, a neck tie die, and a bow tie die so you can create two different cards. For my cards I used papers from the new Jet Set collection and created a Washi Tape striped background.

washi tape background

I trimmed my cardstock background first, and then added diagonal washi tape strips. Then I trimmed the excess tape off and added it to my card.

We R Shirt and Tie Cards by Aly Dosdall close

I added some Enamel Dots to the card with the bow tie as shirt buttons, and then I added sentiments to the cards. The colors and patterns are perfect for Father’s Day, and I love how the cards turned out!



Shirt and Tie Template Die
Jet Set Paper Pack
Washi Tape–Navy, Pumpkin
Enamel Shapes–Cool

One thought on “Shirt and Tie Card Dies

  1. Pingback: Shirt and Tie Banner | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

