Road Trip Layout by Nicole Harper

Hello We R fans🙂
While 85% of my projects these days are pocket page style, I do still love to whip up a ‘traditional’ layout. So when the items in my pocket page stash jump out at me, I roll with the flow…in this case, that meant a 12×12 layout.


There isn’t anything that I don’t love about grids…no shocker, given my affection for pocket pages.😉
I used several Inked Rose Albums Made Easy cards as the base for my grid and this project came together super fast.


My photos were printed at 3×4, the same size as the aqua card and the vellum envelope. I love the 4×4 size in the Instagram AME sets, so I used 2 of those in my grid to mix things up a bit. Remember, ‘grid’ is a kind of generic term…you aren’t forced to stick with repeating the exact same size/shape over and over. I tucked some random die cuts from the Inked Rose sticker sheet around to make the grid seem less ‘blocked’.


The vellum envelopes are something I would love to see in bulk, lol…I honestly could use them on every project. I slipped my card with the journaling inside and added a 2×2 card from the same Inked Rose Instagram card set and another sticker to the outside.

Just to share one more tip…


Don’t forget it’s easy to add a few foam squares to the back of a sticker for a little added oomph. Just place the foam onto the back of the sticker, then sprinkle a wee bit of baby powder on the rest of the backing to make the exposed original adhesive not sticky. Then just peel the backing off the foam square and you now have a dimensional embellishment!


Nicole Harper

Leave a Reply

