Week in Review

Calling all pocket-scrapbookers! I need your expert opinions. It’s Amanda Rose Zampelli here, product designer and Friday blogger for the We R team.


Today, I want to know what you think about one of my latest creations that could possibly become something on a craft-store shelf near you.  But first, let me digress. You see, we have a Product Development meeting next week, and being a new hire on the We R Memory Keepers team, this will be my first one.  I have a bunch of ideas for products, and I thought for this post, I’d share one of them I mocked up for myself to use in my Albums Made Easy album.


Pocket scrapbooking has been a beloved hobby of mine for several years now, and I’ve discovered that most people complete two-page weekly spreads.  With this in mind, I came up with this weekly bookmark design to mark each week and give you a designated, aesthetically cohesive space week-to-week to document your fabulous life without — and here’s the kicker — taking up the precious real estate for a week # title card or something like that.


What do you think? Is this a product you could see yourself using?

For more photos and to see how I used this design in my latest spread, head over to my blog.   Catch me here every Friday, with a fun new project (or part of a project) to share.  See past projects here, here, here, here, here, and here.

15 thoughts on “Week in Review

  1. I like this idea very much, but I wouldn’t use it to mark every week, I think that would just make it look to busy/bulky. I would however do monthly or seasonal and to mark special events, i.e. Vacation, Anniversary, Special Birthday, New family member, wedding… you get the idea. Also love this for extra journaling space. Good luck at your meeting!

  2. Love this idea. My weeks are sometimes single pages, sometimes double pages and if there are events it could carry to 3 or 4 (no structure here, haha!). I could see using this to help some of those weeks blend better or as an introduction to a page that’s focused on one event.
    Congratulations and good luck on the new job!

  3. I haven’t done a weekly album, but if I did, this would be great to do 1st! Even if I didn’t have the pictures ready, at least I would have the week’s activities documented & could do the pictures after!

  4. Congrats on your new job! To be honest, I only use the pocket pages when I have loads of pictures for 1 event and don’t want to scrapbook 20 or 30 layouts. So, I do 2 (or 4 at the most) and then just put the additional pictures in the pocket pages. I don’t do any journaling or embellishing on those. So, I’d never use this type of pockets. The cards might be cute for embellishing or journaling on a standard layout though.

  5. I definitely like this idea… love the idea of mixing up page sizes in my albums, plus the idea of more journaling space is an extra bonus !

  6. Congratulations on your new job! I do use the pocket pages, but I don’t do weekly layouts, so I wouldn’t use them. I still do a lot of traditional 12×12 layouts and use the pocket pages for the additionsl photos. These are very cute cards. I’m sure there will be some people out there who will love it.

Leave a Reply

