Eyelet and Twine Flag Card

I’ve got one final project to share with you before Independence Day tomorrow. In honor of Throwback Thursday I dug deep into my craft stash to create this patriotic card. I made a flag design from old Eyelets and Sew Easy Baker’s Twine using my Crop-A-Dile Big Bite.

We R Flag Card by Aly Dosdall

To set the eyelets I drew grid light lines using my pencil and ruler, and then punched holes where I marked. After I punched the holes I erased the pencil lines. It was much easier to erase the lines before I set the eyelets in the holes.

We R Flag Card by Aly Dosdall_close 1

I mounted the finished flag on red textured cardstock using foam squares for added dimension. On the inside of the card I added a sentiment strip that I cut from Red, White, and Blue Parade patterned paper.

We R Flag Card by Aly Dosdall_close 2

Enjoy your holiday weekend!



Eyelets–Red, Blue
Sew Easy Baker’s Twine–Red, Blue, Aqua
Red, White, & Blue Parade Paper

One thought on “Eyelet and Twine Flag Card

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: Patriotic Projects | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

