Letterpress Wedding Menu Card

If you’re planning a DIY wedding an instant way to add elegance and beauty to your invitations, menu cards, or thank you cards is with the Lifestyle Crafts Letterpress. Not only does letterpress produce beautiful rich color, but it adds debossed images as well that add texture and depth to your projects. Take a look at this Letterpress Wedding Menu Card I created with the Ruffles Printing Plate set.

We R Letterpress Wedding Menu Card by Aly Dosdall

First I created the menu on my computer using some of my favorite fonts, leaving a 2 inch gap for my letterpress band. Then I printed the menu on a piece of teal Inked Rose patterned paper and trimmed it down to 4 1/2″ x 6 1/2″. I mounted the menu on a 5″ x 7″ piece of Farmers Market black patterned paper.

We R Letterpress Wedding Menu Card by Aly Dosdall_close 1

To create the letterpress band I used flower printing plates from the Ruffles Printing Plate set and the new Handwritten Printing Plate set. First I letterpressed the flower images with Teal Green Ink, and then I did the letters with Black Ink.

We R Letterpress Wedding Menu Card by Aly Dosdall_close 2

To finish off this DIY wedding menu I folded the letterpress paper around the card and adhered the ends together at the back. Come back tomorrow when I’ll share a fun interactive wedding keepsake activity. See you then!



Lifestyle Crafts Letterpress
Handwritten Printing Plates
Ruffles Printing Plates
Teal Green Ink
Black Ink
No. 10 Flat White Letterpress Paper
Farmers Market Locally Grown Paper
Inked Rose Frames Paper

Leave a Reply

