Vinyl Phone Decor

I love to find ways to use my scrapbook supplies for projects outside of my craft room. Making home decor items, gifts, and other crafts with my stash brings me a smile–especially since I get to see my favorite supplies in use or on display in my home. I recently got a new iPhone and while I love it I felt like it needed my “signature” on it.

We R Vinyl Phone Decor by Aly Dosdall

My new phone is white and gold and since I had some white vinyl left over from another project, I used the scraps to cut some fun vinyl phone decor for the back of my iPhone case.

We R Vinyl Phone Decor by Aly Dosdall_dies

I placed my Albums Made Easy Icon Dies and Hello Pocket Scrap Dies on my Genius Platform and then placed the vinyl on top. Then I ran the platform through my Evolution and out came my vinyl phone decor.

We R Vinyl Phone Decor by Aly Dosdall_close

Finally, I peeled off the vinyl backing and carefully placed the shapes on my phone, smoothing out the bubbles with my fingers. I love how the die cut vinyl adds some simple and fun personality to my phone case. And the best part is it simply peels up if I ever want to make a change leaving no sticky residue.

How do you like to use your scrapbooking supplies in different ways?

~Aly

Supplies:

Albums Made Easy Icon Dies
Pocket Scrap Hello Dies
Genius Platform
Evolution

One thought on “Vinyl Phone Decor

Leave a Reply

