Washi Tape Storage

One dilemma that plagues many crafters and scrapbookers is how to store their favorite supplies. Washi tape storage is a particularly common issue that I’ve heard a lot of crafters discuss online and in person. To help solve this dilemma I’ve got a fun storage idea that also doubles as a fun piece of decor for your craft room or office–washi tape shutter storage!

Washi Tape Storage by Aly Dosdall

I used my pretty We R Shutter Memo Holder to double as my washi tape storage. You can also find old shutters at yard sales, consignment stores, or antique stores and give them a fresh coat of paint. Then I grabbed some paper clips from my home office, bent the into an “S” hook shape, and hung them on the rungs of the shutter.

Washi Tape Storage by Aly Dosdall_close 2

I skipped every other rung to allow enough room for the washi tape to hang. Then I placed a strip of each roll of tape on a scrap piece of white cardstock and punch it out with my Index Tab Punch. I adhered each tab to the rung just above each roll of tape so I know what each roll of tape looks like and where to put it back when I’m done using it.

Washi Tape Storage by Aly Dosdall_close 1

I love having my washi tape out of display and being able to see each roll of tape clearly. And I love the adorable shutter and the fun feel that it adds to my craft room.

Come back tomorrow for an awesome idea for summer home decor using washi tape!

~Aly

Supplies:

Washi Tape
Shutter Memo Holder
Index Tab Punch

 

7 thoughts on “Washi Tape Storage

  1. Pingback: We R Craft Storage Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

