Washi Tape Planner

Washi tape not only adds color and style to craft projects, but it can spruce up your household supplies and personal items as well. Last week I picked up this cute little purse size planner. I loved the cut out cover and the sleek black with bright pops of yellow, but I decided it needed some more color so I pulled out my Washi Tape Multi Pack and got busy customizing my planner.

Washi Tape Organizer by Aly Dosdall 1

First of all I added several strips of washi tape to the solid yellow page behind the cut out cover. I love the yellow, but it just needed a bit more color. Much better, don’t you think?

Washi Tape Organizer by Aly Dosdall 2

Then I added some washi tape tabs to mark the first page of each month. I love the color that the tabs add, plus they’ll save me some time trying to find the page I’m looking for. I’m all about time savers, and if they’re cute and crafty…even better! To help keep track of the pen that goes with my planner I added a strip of yellow washi tape at the top.

Washi Tape Organizer by Aly Dosdall 3

I hope you enjoyed washi tape week here on the blog, and that you found some fun inspiration and ideas to use. If you need some more washi tape inspiration, you can check out THIS POST with several fun ideas for using washi tape on layouts, cards, and home decor projects.



Washi tape–Multi Pack

2 thoughts on “Washi Tape Planner

Leave a Reply

