Embossed Vellum Card

Embossing always creates such lovely texture on projects, and vellum is one of my favorite ways to add softness and elegance. So…I decided to combine the two together on a card with the beautiful new Indian Summer collection.

Embossed Vellum Card by Aly Dosdall

I picked one of my favorite Indian Summer patterned papers but wanted to soften it so that it didn’t overpower the card sentiment. So I trimmed a 4″ x 5 1/4″ piece of vellum and embossed it with one of the Geo folders. Then I added it on top of the bold chevron patterned paper.

Embossed Vellum Card by Aly Dosdall_close 2

I added an embossed Indian Summer doily sticker as a resting place for my sentiment. I die cut the word “hello” from the faux leather paper using the Lollipop Alphabet Die. Then I die cut some feathers from the Indian Summer paper using the Feather Shape Die.

Embossed Vellum Card by Aly Dosdall_close 1

I finished off the card with a few Neutral Enamel Shapes. I love how the card turned out, and I especially love the texture that the embossing adds together with the soft vellum–beautiful!



Indian Summer Paper Pack
Geo Embossing Folders
Lollipop Alphabet Die
Feather Shape Die
Neutral Enamel Shapes

7 thoughts on “Embossed Vellum Card

  1. This card is lovely embossing on vellum really gives such a great impression no matter what folder you use and it looks so pretty on top of your paper choice the feathers are a wonderful final touch along with those neutral triangle enamels!

  2. How do I attach the vellum without the adhesive showing through? I’m using your card as the inspiration for designing a ‘make and take’ type project for my scrapping friends. I love the vellum look!

      • Would love to share a pic of the card I made with this inspiration. Love it! And my Theresa Collins mega runner adhesive doesn’t show through.

Leave a Reply

