From My Garden Tags

We love growing a veggie garden each year. Our whole family enjoys planting it, maintaining it, and harvesting the results of our hard work. Since we usually harvest more than we can eat we also enjoy sharing our bounty with friends, family, and neighbors. And, since I love to add a crafty touch to just about anything, here’s what I did with the last bunch of veggies we gave away.

From My Garden Tags by Aly Dosdall

The Farmers Market collection is perfect for projects involving anything home grown or hand made. To create these “from my garden” tags I simply used the embossed tags from the collection and created an additional tag labeling the garden goodies.

From My Garden Tags by Aly Dosdall_close 1

To create the labels I trimmed a small strip of wood fence paper and added letter stickers from the Farmers Market page kit. Then I punched the corners with the Scallop/Cloud Corner Chomper, added an eyelet with my Crop-A-Dile, and then tied the two tags together with some brown Sew Easy Baker’s Twine.

From My Garden Tags by Aly Dosdall_close 2

I tied the veggies together with burlap ribbon and tied the tags onto the ribbon to finish off my summer garden gifts. Giving home grown goodies to my loved ones is a something I look forward to each summer.



Farmers Market Paper Pack
Scallop/Cloud Corner Chomper
Eyelets–Cool Metal, Warm Metal
Sew Easy Baker’s Twine–Brown

One thought on “From My Garden Tags

Leave a Reply

