Confetti Gift Tags

I love the confetti trend–so festive and fun! But I hate the mess, so I wanted to find a way to include this trend on a project that requires zero clean up.  After some crafty mulling I grabbed some of my favorite We R papers and tools and came up with these Confetti Gift Tags.

Confetti Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall

First I created some confetti by selecting some colorful papers from the Inked Rose collection and punching them with my Cinch. Design tip: to save some time I used a striped paper with multiple colors. To give the confetti a little sparkle I added some light pink sequins.


After finishing the confetti I die cut some tags from Farmers Market paper using the second smallest Nesting Tag Die. Then I used the smallest nesting tag die to cut some tags from an extra Photo Sleeve that I didn’t need anymore.


I sewed three sides of the clear tags to the paper tags using a zig zag stitch and white thread, added some confetti inside, and then finished off the fourth side to close the confetti packet.

confetti tags close up

tag tops

I added a piece of washi tape and an eyelet at the top of each tag with my Crop-A-Dile, and then finished off my tags with some baker’s twine and some sentiments cut from patterned paper.

Confetti Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall_close

These fun confetti gift tags would be perfect for any festive occasion, or could be added to a card or scrapbook page.



Nesting Tag Dies
The Cinch
Inked Rose Paper Pack
Farmers Market Paper Pack
Washi Tape–Sea Foam
Sew Easy Baker’s Twine–Pink

5 thoughts on “Confetti Gift Tags

Leave a Reply

