Flower Punch Board Wreath

I always struggle with how to decorate between the end of summer and the beginning of fall. Summer wreaths seem to be out of place, but it isn’t quite time for fall leaves and pumpkins yet. Once I saw the Indian Summer collection I knew it was perfect for late summer/early fall decorating. So, I decided to pull out my Flower Punch Board and make a burlap-wrapped flower wreath.

Flower Punch Board Wreath by Aly Dosdall 1

I took a 12″ foam wreath base and wrapped it tightly with burlap ribbon. Then I added a small loop of twine at the top for hanging. I created several XXS, XS, and S flowers from Indian Summer patterned paper using my Flower Punch Board. To add some dimension to the flowers I trimmed off the last leaf after punching them, before I folded and assembled them.

paper flowers

I double layered a few flowers, left a few as single layers, and added enamel dots to finish them off. I placed the flowers on the left and bottom side of the wreath so that some of the nice burlap texture shows.

Flower Punch Board Wreath by Aly Dosdall 2

I love the balance between the burlap, the early fall colors of the Indian Summer papers, and the summery flowers. Perfect decor to hang until fall arrives!



Indian Summer Paper Pack
Flower Punch Board
Enamel Dots

8 thoughts on “Flower Punch Board Wreath

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Punch Board Projects | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Hi. Love this wreath and definitely want to make it for my front door. Any hints on how to preserve the paper flowers for outside use. Weather here would ruin them in a couple days. Thanks!

  3. Love that wreath. I really need to get this punch board so I can make flower centerpiece decorations for my sons wedding. I need ALL of the PUNCH BOARDS except the envelope punch board (already have it)!!

Leave a Reply

