DIY School Notebook

This time of year there are so many fun school supplies out in the stores, but why not make your own so you can add your own special touch? Check out this 3 subject notebook I made for my junior high school age daughter. It was easy to make with my Cinch binding tool.

DIY School Notebook by Aly Dosdall

To create the covers I simply cut down some 12×12 chipboard to 1/8″ larger than the size of the loose leaf paper that I used for the inside pages. Then I covered the chipboard with some patterned paper that my daughter picked out from the Inked Rose collection. 

DIY School Notebook by Aly Dosdall 3

I cut down three coordinating 12×12 pieces of cardstock to the same size as the loose leaf paper to make dividers, and added tabs that I made with my File Tab Punch. I punched out some text from the patterned paper to use for the tabs and then I attached them with Tab Stickers. 

DIY School Notebook by Aly Dosdall 4

Then I bound the covers, dividers, and loose leaf paper with my Cinch tool. I love that not only am I creating something unique and useful for my daughter, but I’m also using up my scrapbook stash!

DIY School Notebook by Aly Dosdall 2

~Aly

Supplies:

12×12 Book Board
The Cinch
1″ Silver Binding Wire
Cinch Wire Clippers
File Tab Punch
File Tab Stickers
Inked Rose Paper Pack

4 thoughts on “DIY School Notebook

Leave a Reply

