It Factor Layout

I’m so excited to introduce you to our new collection, It Factor. This collection is chalk full of fun icons, colors, textures and new embellishments. It’s a great collection for girls, celebrations, and teens, though many of the papers are versatile enough for just about any layout. I used it to create a page about my oldest daughters getting new glasses for the school year.

New Specs by Aly Dosdall

Some of the papers have darling icons that are easy to cut out for instant custom embellishments. My design was somewhat inspired by the “B” side of the Teal Trunk paper with it’s patterned circles. So, I used my Circle Cutter to cut out different size circles to include on my page.

it factor_cut paper

I love the new embellishments for this collection! The clear acrylic stickers are fabulous and I definitely wanted to include them on my page, but I wanted them to stand out a bit more so I colored them with a coloring tool and permanent ink.

it factor_altered acrylic 1

I also used some of the new wood stickers. I love how well they mix with the other textures and patterns in the collection. I included some Enamel Shapes in my embellishment clusters as well.

it factor_altered acrylic close

Finally, how fun are the new plastic Alpha Block Stickers? You can use the negative or the positive shapes, or combine them like I did for my page title.

it factor_plastic alphas

I love the new It Factor collection! Mixing acrylic, wood, plastic, and enamel on this page makes for a pretty cool look I think. Be sure to come back tomorrow to see another It Factor project.



It Factor 12×12 Paper Pad
It Factor Alpha Block Stickers
It Factor Acrylic Shapes
It Factor Wood Stickers
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
Metallic Washi Tape–Silver
Magnetic Circle Cutter
2 Edge Punch–Loop

One thought on “It Factor Layout

Leave a Reply

