50th Birthday Card

Yesterday I introduced you to It Factor, our latest paper release. I shared a layout about my daughters and used some of the more youthful patterns and images in the collection. Today I’m sharing a more mature project–a 50th birthday card made with some of the more traditional patterns and colors in the collection.

50th Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall

For this card I used the It Factor 6×6 Paper Pad and some of the Journaling Cards–one die cut card, and one title card. I also die cut a small banner to add to the celebratory feel of the card using one of the Pennants Shape Dies. The It Factor Wood Stickers add some dimension and complete the card sentiment. 

50th Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall_close

I created the jumbo postage stamp border along the edge of the yellow paper by punching semi-circles with my Thumb Notch Punch at regular intervals. I used the edge of the punch as my guide to keep the spacing between the semi-circles even.

thumb notch punch border

So, what do you think of the new It Factor Collection? What type of projects would you use it for?



It Factor 6×6 Paper Pad
It Factor AME Journaling Cards
It Factor Wood Stickers
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
Pennants Shape Dies
Thumb Notch Punch


One thought on “50th Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

