Mini Fall Canvas

Fall officially begins next week and I can’t wait! There are so many thing I love about the fall–pumpkin patches, corn mazes, cool weather, fall leaves, hot cocoa, and of course fall crafting! Since fall is so wonderful I thought it would be fun to spend this week sharing some fall project ideas. I’ll start things off with a bitty piece of fall decor perfect for your mantle or other decorative shelf in your home.

Mini Fall Canvas by Aly Dosdall

I grabbed a 4×4 inch canvas and mini wooden easel from my local craft store and spray painted the easel chocolate brown. Then I grabbed a scrap of burlap, a wooden button, some We R embellishments, and some of my favorite papers from the Indian Summer collection (which is perfect for fall projects by the way).

Mini Fall Canvas by Aly Dosdall_close 1

First off I wrapped a strip of Hazelnut Washi Tape around the bottom of the canvas. Then I glued a small piece of burlap along the left side. I love the texture and dimension that the burlap adds to fall projects. Then I die cut some fall leaves from my Indian Summer 6×6 Paper Pad using the Maple Leaves Nesting Dies, and layered them with some additional papers and die cut stickers. I added some Baker’s Twine, a button, and some Indian Summer Chipboard Alpha Stickers. I love the texture of the faux leather alphas!

Mini Fall Canvas by Aly Dosdall_close 2

With the small canvas all the layers and textures create a nice and cozy fall feel! Be sure to check back tomorrow for another fall project.



Indian Summer 6×6 Paper Pad
Indian Summer Chipboard Alphabet Stickers
Baker’s Twine–Brown
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
Maple Leaves Nesting Dies
Ticket Punch Dies

One thought on “Mini Fall Canvas

  1. Pingback: Fall Project Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

