Easy Fall Party Favors

Another fun event we hosted at our house last weekend was my daughter’s 12th birthday party. Making sure four girls and four boys from my daughter’s 6th grade class had fun and were well fed was a challenging task (especially the night before her older brothers’ big homecoming date), so I didn’t want to spend a lot of time on party favors. And let’s face it–6th grade boys don’t pay nearly as much attention to the favor packaging as they do to what’s inside the packaging. Right?

With fall in the air I thought it would be fun to pass out some small bags of candy corn with a simple fall thank you tag attached. Making the fall leaf tags was quick and easy with the Leaf Punches Die. All I had to do was run the die with a strip of Indian Summer paper through my Evolution once, and seven little leaf shapes were ready to go! Nice.

fall favor bags by aly dosdall 1

I found the small treat bags in the cake decorating section of my local grocery store, added some candy corn, and tied the top with two lengths of jute twine. I love the rustic fall feel that jute twine adds to fall projects! I used my brown Sharpie fine point pen to write “Thanks!” on each leaf tag, and punched a hole with my Crop-A-Dile to thread the twine through.

fall favor bags by aly dosdall 2

The kids enjoyed receiving these–candy corn seemed to be a popular choice since it’s a seasonal favorite. Mom was happy with how easy the favors were, the party guests were happy with the treats–a win/win for everyone!

fall favor bags by aly dosdall 3

These little guys would be great for any fall party or for a classroom treat for kids as well.



Indian Summer–Summer Meadow Paper
Leaf Punches Die

5 thoughts on “Easy Fall Party Favors

  1. Pingback: Fall Project Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

