Instaframe Mini Album

During my sons’ homecoming dinner date at our house last weekend I really tried to curb my photo-crazy-helicopter-mom instincts and let them have some peace and quiet. I did insist on a few photos however, to which they kindly consented. I decided to create an Instaframe Mini Album to document the fun evening. I used the Inked Rose collection with the coordinating Instagram Die Cut & Journaling Cards. Take a peek!

Instaframe Mini Album by Aly Dosdall

It was fun to use the instaframes included in the Instagram journaling cards. I love the additional dimension, layers, and playful feel they create. Each page includes an instaframe attached to the background page only on three of the four sides so that a photo can be slid in and out. I added a tab to each photo that I created with my Tab Punches to make it easier to remove the photos.

Instaframe Mini Album by Aly Dosdall 1

Instaframe Mini Album by Aly Dosdall 2

Each background page is a different size to create a more eclectic feel to the album. I also included some machine stitching on each page for additional texture and detail. Most of my embellishments were fussy-cut from either the journaling cards or the 12×12 Inked Rose paper. Your patterned paper is a great source to turn to for DIY embellishments.

Instaframe Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_collage 1

I adhered some elements with foam squares to add depth to the layers on each page. I also repeated some elements on each page (such as Washi Tape and Enamel Shapes) to create a unified look to the album. Since I sewed on most pages I covered the stitching on the backs of them with journaling cards, patterned paper, and Washi Tape so the album has a more finished feel.

Instaframe Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_collage 2

I included some handwritten journaling about the evening on the back of two pages. I wrote about what they did, as well as some of my boys’ thoughts after the night was over. Finally, I bound the pages with my Cinch using a 3/4″ wire.

Instaframe Mini Album by Aly Dosdall 3

Instaframes are a fun and versatile element that you can include on any project. They add more depth and dimension, and are a quick and easy solution when creating with photos. Have you tried using instaframes in your paper craft projects?



Inked Rose Instagram Die Cut & Journaling Cards
Inked Rose Paper Pack
Washi Tape–Butter, Pumpkin, Multi Color Pack
Enamel Shapes–Cool, Warm
The Cinch
Binding Wire–3/4″
Tab Punch–Bracket, File
Farmers Market Page Kit–Alpha Sticker Sheet

6 thoughts on “Instaframe Mini Album

  1. Pingback: Twelve Terrific Cinch Projects | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

