Paper Bow Gift Tags

Paper bows are an easy, fun, and high-impact element to add to any project. They create a festive beautiful feel and are versatile enough for scrapbook pages, cards, altered projects, and gift packaging. Using the Gift Bow Die makes it easy to add beautiful paper bows to your projects. Check out these Paper Bow Gift Tags I created using the It Factor collection.

Paper Bow Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall

I used my paper bows on gift tags that I attached to plain white gift bags using mini wooden clothespins. Not only do the tags label the gift, but they also include the bow for the gift–two birds with one stone? Yes, thank you. =) I used the It Factor 6×6 Paper Pad–I prefer to use 6×6 paper when creating smaller projects like cards and tags. Not only do I save my 12×12 sheets, but the scale of the patterns on the 6×6 papers is more appropriate for and easier to see on smaller projects.

Paper Bow Gift Tags_curl bow

Two dies come in the Gift Bow Die set–one to create the ends and center of the bow, and one to create the loops. After cutting the two pieces out, I always curl the loops slightly with my fingers so that they maintain a nice curve instead of creasing when you fold them to assemble the bow. I also use a glue gun to adhere the pieces–that’s my go-to glue for folded paper crafts.

Paper Bow Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall_close 1

Since the bows are a real statement piece on these tags I kept my additional embellishments down to a minimum to let the bows shine.  I added some Acrylic Shapes and Wood Stickers for sentiments, and Washi Tape and Enamel Shapes for accents.

Paper Bow Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall_close 2

So, are you a paper bow fan? What kind of projects do you like to use them on?



It Factor 6×6 Paper Pad
It Factor Wood Stickers
It Factor Acrylic Shapes
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
Washi Tape–Sea Foam
Gift Bow Die
Nesting Tag Dies
Albums Made Easy Dies–Instagram
Pocket Scrap Dies–Hello
Magnetic Circle Cutter

Leave a Reply

