I Spy We R!

Good Monday morning We R fans! Last week as I was browsing the web for crafty inspiration, I spied some amazing projects using We R collections and tools that blew me away. I had so much fun seeing the clever ways crafters use our products that I just had to share some of their wonderful creations with you! So sit back, relax, and enjoy the eye candy.

I spy…our Indian Summer collection! Lee-Anne Thornton‘s stamping and paper distressing add such rich texture to her beautiful fall layout. And those beautiful die cut leaves highlight that adorable photo perfectly! You can see more layouts featuring We R Memory Keepers project in Lee-Anne’s gallery at scrapbook.com HERE.

Lee-Anne Thornton

The Watercolor paper from the Indian Summer collection is one of my favorites. I love how Hee Sun Kim added ink splatters to her watercolor background to add even more depth. Her single photo cluster design is an effective complement to her beautiful background.

Hee Sun Kim

Jan Hobbins’ “Hello Fall” layout is a mixed media masterpiece. The embossing and blended colors she included add such rich texture and depth–perfect for fall! And those layered die cut Indian Summer journaling cards are the perfect complement to her beautiful mixed media leaves. Yum!

Jan Hobbins

I spy…our Corner Chomper! Lisa Harrolle’s simply beautiful “Thinking of You” autumn branch card features two opposite rounded corners rather than the typical four. I love the slightly unexpected feel that adds to the design.

Lisa Harrolle

I spy…our Sew Easy tool! Don’t you love how Shannon Miller hand stitched her grid design with orange floss to highlight those darling dear photos? Such a clean eye-catching design, and I love the kraft background.

Shannon Miller

I spy…our Teresa Collins Studio Gold Dot album! I love how Lynda Crust attached beautiful ribbon and trim to her album cover. It adds that extra something special and really makes her beautiful album stand out! Try using your crafty skills to decorate the outside of your album. So fun!


Thanks to these talented crafters for allowing me to share their work with you. Be sure to check out their galleries and blogs in the above links for more fabulous inspiration. Are you as inspired as I am?

~Aly Dosdall


Indian Summer
Corner Chomper
Sew Easy
Teresa Collins Studio Gold Albums

4 thoughts on “I Spy We R!

Leave a Reply

