Introducing Shine

I’m super excited to introduce you to our newest paper collection, Shine. This collection is ideal for all things fall–Thanksgiving, Halloween, changing leaves, cool weather, and even the first snow of the season. You’ll love the hand drawn gems, the script font, the geometric shapes, the unique textures, and the rich fall colors. You’ll even catch a hint of pine trees, a deer, and a nordic print. Embellish your projects with the fun cork stickers (my personal fav), acrylic shapes, and alpha block stickers.

Take a peek at this card I made using the Shine 6×6 Paper Pad. I love to use 6×6 paper for card making because the print scale fits the small canvas better, and it saves me from cutting up my 12×12 sheets. It was hard to decide which of the beautiful patterned papers to include on this card–I really wanted to add a piece of each one! But I finally narrowed down my selections based on color–I chose to focus on the espresso, goldenrod, and mushroom colors.

Lucky Card by Aly Dosdall

I trimmed thin strips of varying width and length from several papers based on those colors, and machine stitched them to my card background horizontally. This collection is full of unique textures, so the stitching fits right in. Design tip: when machine stitching on a card, stitch the pieces onto the card background paper first, and then add that to a blank card stock card so that the stitching doesn’t show on the inside of the card.

Lucky Card by Aly Dosdall_close

Then I embellished my card with a cork sticker sentiment, some chevrons, acrylic shapes, and enamel shapes. I placed the chevrons (which I cut out from one of my favorite patterned papers) on foam squares to add even more dimension to the card. Stayed tuned this week for more projects featuring the beautiful new Shine collection!



Shine 6×6 Paper Pad
Shine Cork Stickers
Shine Acrylic Shapes
Enamel Shapes–Cool

5 thoughts on “Introducing Shine

Leave a Reply

