Halloween Party Week!

As Halloween approaches we thought it would be fun to spend a week focused on Halloween party inspiration. Whether it’s a neighborhood get-together, a classroom party at school, or just you and your friends dressing up we’ve got you covered! Let’s kick Halloween Party Week off with a little treat–as opposed to a trick, right? Check out the Halloween Cupcake Liners and vintage-inspired Halloween Cupcake Toppers I created.

Halloween Cupcake Wrappers and Toppers by Aly Dosdall

I used the Ring Cupcake Liner, my Evolution, and some Shine patterned paper to die cut a liner for my black chocolate cupcakes. I love the yellow and black combination for Halloween!

Halloween Cupcake Wrappers by Aly Dosdall

Then I made some vintage-inspired cupcake toppers using some more Shine papers, my Evolution, and the Banner It Kit. To embellish my toppers I stamped an owl image from the Black Widow If You Dare Clear Stamp Set with pumpkin orange die ink. Then I fussy-cut the owl images and added them to my toppers.

Halloween Cupcake Toppers by Aly Dosdall

I used plenty of foam squares for dimension–I love that the banner die comes with a shadow layer that you can place beneath the banner shape. The toppers are attached to some small lollipop sticks that I stuck into the cupcake centers. These toppers would work great for older party guests–I love that vintage owl image and the simple, understated, yet spooky feel!

Be sure to check back tomorrow to see what else we have in store for Halloween Party Week!



Ring Cupcake Liner
Banner It Kit
Shine 12×12 Paper Pack
Black Widow If You Dare Clear Stamp Set

One thought on “Halloween Party Week!

  1. Pingback: Halloween Project Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

