Bat Favor Boxes

The Gift Box Punch Board makes DIY favors so much easier. I love using my punch boards for any occasion that requires a little goody. I also love to use my Lifestyle Crafts Dies to customize my goody boxes. Check out how I used the Bats Shape Dies to add a little extra something to my Halloween favor boxes.

Bat Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall

After making my medium size boxes, I used some Hazelnut Washi Tape to “tie” them instead of ribbon or twine. Then I die cut some small bat shapes using the Bats Shape Dies, and accordion folded them as shown.

Bat Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall_close 2

I adhered them to the boxes with foam squares to give them a bit more depth. These were super easy to make and would be perfect to make in bulk for a class party or for your child’s Halloween party.

Bat Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall_close 1You can use different themed dies to top gift boxes for different occasions–pinwheel, flower, snowflake, rosette, butterfly, bow tie, heart, antlers, star, turkey, pumpkin, etc. What shape would you add to the top of your gift boxes?



Gift Box Punch Board
Indian Summer Paper Pack
Shine 12×12 Paper Pad
Bats Shape Dies
Washi Tape–Hazelnut

Leave a Reply

