DIY Halloween Memory Game

If you need ideas for a fun children’s Halloween party game, look no further than your favorite We R Memory Keepers tools and dies. You can create your own Halloween Memory Game using some spooky dies, your Evolution, and the 3×4 Card Punch. Take a peek at the set of cards I made for my daughter.

DIY Halloween Memory Game by Aly Dosdall 2

First I punched several pairs of 3×4 cards from two sheets of patterned paper with a neutral background. I used the same paper to make sure that the backs of the cards look the same. I also made sure to use the same blocks of paper for matching pairs of cards.

punch cards

Then I die cut several Halloween shapes–spiders, stars, bats and moons, and spooky edges. I adhered them to the cards with double sided tape, creating matching pairs. Then I laminated them so they’ll last a bit longer being handled so frequently.

DIY Halloween Memory Game by Aly Dosdall 1

My daughter loves playing with them and she can’t wait to share them with her friends.

DIY Halloween Memory Game by Aly Dosdall 3

I hope you were inspired by the Halloween party projects this week. Next week I’ll be sharing tons of Halloween layout inspiration, so be sure to check back so you’re ready to scrapbook all those photos you’ll take on the 31st!

~Aly

Supplies:

Shine 12×12 Paper Pad
Indian Summer 6×6 Paper Pad
3×4 Card Punch–Square
Evolution
Bat and Moon Punch Die
Spider Shape Die
Star Punch Dies
Frightful Edges Dies

2 thoughts on “DIY Halloween Memory Game

  1. Pingback: Halloween Project Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Pingback: Eleven Kids Craft Ideas | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

