Halloween Costumes Mini Album

I love to look back at photos from over the years and see how much my kids have grown, as well as which things have stayed the same. So, I thought to myself, Why not do the same thing with Halloween photos of the kids over the years? And here is your Halloween scrapbooking tip #2: scrapbook a child’s Halloween costumes over the years. I decided to start with my five year old daughter, find all the Halloween costume photos I’d taken since she was a wee baby, and then I made this fun little mini book comparing all those years of her costumes.

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall

 

My album covers are 6×6 pieces of chipboard, and I decided to use the Bewitched collection from last year since the collection has a more youthful feel and colors that coordinate better with my daughter’s costumes (read pastels).

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_page 1

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_page 2

The pages inside the album consist of some 4×6 Bewitched Journaling Cards, a 4×6 envelope I made with my Envelope Punch Board, and a 5×7 mini file folder that I also made with my Envelope Punch Board. You can find instructions for making mini file folders with your Envelope Punch Board on THIS BLOG POST. There is additional journaling on a card inside the envelope, and I tuck the envelope flap behind the card on the outside to secure it.

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_page 2a

To embellish my album I die cut several Halloween shapes–spiders, bats, moons, and stars. Using some Punches Dies and my Evolution Advanced helped save me some time with that.

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_page 3

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_page 4

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_page 5

The mini file folder is a fun element that, along with the envelope, adds an eclectic feel with different size pages and additional layering. I used the inside and the outside of the folder for my pages.

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_page 5a

Halloween Costume Mini Album by Aly Dosdall_page 6

I added some Enamel Shapes, Washi Tape, and Baker’s Twine as finishing touches to my album. The die cut journaling cards add a fun occasional peek-a-boo element.  My whole family has really enjoyed looking at my daughter’s cute costumes over the years and seeing how much she’s changed and grown.

~Aly

Supplies:

Bewitched Paper Pack
Bewitched Journaling Cards
Bewitched Embossed Framed Tags
Washi Tape–Onyx, Pumpkin, Avocado, Plum, Raven Chevron
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
Sew Easy Baker’s Twine–Black, Green
Bat and Moon Punch Dies
Star Punch Dies
Spider Shape Die
Evolution Advanced
Envelope Punch Board
The Cinch
6×6 Chipboard
Binding Wire–Black 1″

One thought on “Halloween Costumes Mini Album

  1. Pingback: Halloween Project Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

