Scrapbook Halloween Traditions

Holiday traditions are part of what makes the holidays so fun for me. I love some of the traditions we’ve adopted as a family over the years, and those family traditions are a great thing to document on a scrapbook page. Here’s your Halloween scrapbooking tip #3: record your family Halloween traditions. Take a look at this layout I created below about one of our oldest and most favorite spooky family traditions.

Tissue Ghosts by Aly Dosdall

Making tissue ghosts is something we’ve done as a family since my 17 year old twins were toddlers. And they still ask if we’re going to make them! It’s a bit silly, but something we totally love to do as a family–probably more for the sentimental value than anything.

Tissue Ghosts by Aly Dosdall_close 1

There are a few ways I was able to save time on this page. First, I used several 3×4 journaling cards from the Shine collection. Journaling cards are not only great for pocket pages, but they’re an awesome time savor for traditional pages as well. They’ve already got great patterns, journaling, titles, and more, so all you need to do is layer them on your page!

Tissue Ghosts by Aly Dosdall_close 2

I also saved time by adding a page title to my photo before printing it. You can do this in your favorite photo editing software, or by using an app on your phone. I used my favorite photo editing app to add a frame and page title, and then printed my photo. To embellish my page I used some stars cut out from Shine 6×6 papers, some die cut shapes, and gold sequins. I also added a bit of messy machine stitching for some additional texture on the page.

Well, are you ready to get spooky tomorrow? I know my kids are super excited. Me and my hubby are a bit too since we usually inherit the candy the kids don’t like. =) Be sure to pop in tomorrow when I’ll be sharing one final idea for Halloween scrapbooking. See you then!



Shine Journaling Cards
Shine 6×6 Paper Pad
Shine Acrylic Stickers
Bat and Moon Punch Dies
Evolution Advanced

One thought on “Scrapbook Halloween Traditions

  1. Pingback: Halloween Project Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

