Paper Weaving Card

Today I’d like to share a fun Thanksgiving themed card with a cool paper technique. Patterned paper is one of my go-to products, so I love using paper as a unique design element like I did with the woven paper strips on my card. This paper weaving technique can be used on a card like mine, a scrapbook page, or other paper craft projects.

Give Thanks Card by Aly Dosdall

I started by creating a double-matted background for my card using plain cardstock and some semi-solid papers from the Shine collection. Then I trimmed ten 1/2″ strips from the Shine 6×6 Paper Pad and cut a “v” shape in one end of each strip.

Give Thanks Card by Aly Dosdall 1

Then I wove the strips together before adhering them to the card background, five vertically and five horizontally. I made sure to keep the ends of the strips uneven for added visual interest. Once I finished weaving the strips together I adhered them to the card diagonally in the top left corner and trimmed the excess.

Give Thanks Card by Aly Dosdall 2

To finish off my card I added a sentiment using Shine Alpha Block Stickers, some die cut feathers, some twine and gold sequins.



Shine 6×6 Paper Pad
Shine 12×12 Paper Pad
Shine Alpha Block Stickers
Feather Shape Dies
Evolution Advanced

3 thoughts on “Paper Weaving Card

  1. Pingback: Technique Tuesday- Paper Weaving Technique | StampinU

Leave a Reply

