Peace On Earth Card

One thing I love about the gorgeous Silver and Gold collection is that not only does it include traditional greens and reds for the holidays, but it also includes some less expected but just as beautiful colors. Of course it has silver and gold, but I love the unexpected chalkboard black, kraft, and robin’s egg blue colors as well. Here’s a holiday card I made focusing on some of the more non-traditional colors in the collection.

Peace On Earth Card by Aly Dosdall

For this card I stuck with the blue, white, gold, and kraft colors. I love the soft feel of them when combined with the gold–perfect for the holidays. And the crisp white reminds me of newly fallen snow.

Peace On Earth Card by Aly Dosdall_close

I used the Wreath Frame Die to house my die cut sentiment, drawing attention to it. Laurel wreaths are a hot trend to watch for this holiday season–love them! I embellished the wreath with some gold sequins for a little sparkle, and included a pop of red at the top with some twine and a gem. My sentiment combines three different fonts–a script font and two tall and skinny fonts. Combining different fonts is a great way to add visual interest to any project.

So what do you think of the Silver and Gold collection so far? Do you like traditional or non-traditional holiday colors? Share your favorite holiday color schemes in the comments section below.



Silver and Gold 6×6 Paper Pad
Wreath Frame Die
High Rise Alphabet Die
Lollipop Alphabet Die
Evolution Advanced


One thought on “Peace On Earth Card

Leave a Reply

