Holiday Gift Tag Set

Need a last minute hostess gift idea for Thursday? How about a quick and easy set of gift tags in a handmade box. I created these snowflake gift tags using some of my favorite dies and my Evolution Advanced, then I made a cute little matching box to wrap them in with my Envelope Punch Board.

Holiday Gift Tag Set by Aly Dosdall

First I die cut five tags using the Tag It Kit. Then I used one of the single dies from the Snowflake Punches Dies to cut out a snowflake shape from the bottom of the tag and backed it with white cardstock. Then I added a gold sequin, a simple sentiment, an eyelet to the top with my Crop-A-Dile, and I tied some twine through it to finish the tags.

Holiday Gift Tag Set by Aly Dosdall_close 1

Next I used my Envelope Punch Board to create a little gift box to wrap the tags. My tags are about 1 3/4 “x 3 1/4″, so I created a 2 1/2″ x 3 3/4” box.

Holiday Gift Tag Set by Aly Dosdall_close 2

Here’s how I did that:

1) Trim your paper to 7″ x 7″ and line up the top left corner of your paper to the 3″ mark on the board. Score your paper (do not punch) and rotate it counter clockwise 90 degrees. Line up the score line you just made with the score guide and score. Repeat this until you’ve score all four sides of the paper.


2) After you finish scoring the fourth side, scoot the top left corner of the paper to the 2″ mark on the board and score. Rotate the paper 90 degrees counter clockwise, line up the score line you just made with the score guide and score again. (Be sure you use the newest score line and not the previous ones when aligning your paper with the score guide.)


3) Repeat the scoring process until all four sides are scored. You should now have 8 score lines on your paper.

Cut your scored paper as shown in the photo below to create a box template. Round the corner of what will be the top panel (the panel without any tabs).



Place adhesive on the tabs and the front flap and assemble the box as show in the photo below.


Tie the box with some twine, and add some embellishments and a sentiment.

This little set makes a great hostess gift for Thanksgiving, a holiday gift for teachers, or stocking stuffers for your crafty friends!



Envelope Punch Board
Evolution Advanced
Snowflake Punches Dies
Tag It Kit
Eyelets–Warm Metal

3 thoughts on “Holiday Gift Tag Set

Leave a Reply

