Get Well Card

It’s that time of year. Sniffling, coughing, visits to the doctor…we know this routine all too well during the winter months. I don’t know about you, but I can never have enough get well cards on hand this time of year. So, today I thought I’d share some easy and clever get well card inspiration.

Under The Weather Card by Aly Dosdall

If you’ve been following this blog for a while, then you know I love to find multiple uses for my craft supplies. So, since I didn’t have a cloud shaped die, I decided to use a basic Nesting Frame Die instead. I simply cut out the frames, and then cut off a couple of sections in cloud shapes and added them to my card.

Under The Weather Card by Aly Dosdall_clouds

To create raindrops I used my Sew Easy Tool with the straight head and stitched through the holes with Aqua Baker’s Twine. I love the texture the stitching adds to the card, and the baker’s twine creates a unique look.

Under The Weather Card by Aly Dosdall_sew easy
Under The Weather Card by Aly Dosdall_close

I created the sentiment using my computer and printed it before trimming my card background. The stitching on the card creates some bulk on the back so I used foam squares to take care of that. A couple of coordinating enamel shapes add emphasis to the sentiment.

I’ve got a sick neighbor who will be the recipient of this card, and I’ve got a few more friends and co-workers who are feeling “under the weather” in mind for additional cards.

~Aly

Supplies:

Sew Easy Tool
Sew Easy Mat
Sew Easy Ruler
Aqua Sew Easy Baker’s Twine
Inked Rose Patterned Paper
Enamel Shapes–Cool
Nesting Frame Dies
Evolution Advanced

5 thoughts on “Get Well Card

Leave a Reply

