Love This Layout

As we transition into February and look forward to Valentine’s Day, I always enjoy the opportunity to use my crafty supplies to express and record my love for friends and family. While creating handmade goodies for a spouse or significant other is meaningful and fun, Valentine’s Day is also a good time to reflect upon and document other important relationships. Recently I took the chance to do just that.

Love This by Aly Dosdall

One of my oldest sons (we have twins) has a very special relationship with our youngest daughter. They have very similar personalities and while that can sometimes cause a bit of tension, most of the time they really love each other and are very good at expressing that. It makes my momma heart just about burst to see how sweet they are together. I’m glad I was able to capture this special relationship on a scrapbook page.

Love This by Aly Dosdall_close 1

There are so many relationships that are worth including in our scrapbook albums–friends, coworkers, mentors, neighbors, grandparents, siblings, parents, children. Be sure this month to take time to record and celebrate other special relationships in addition to your relationship with your valentine. With all the darling love-themed products available it’s the perfect time to do that.

Love This by Aly Dosdall_close 2

To finish up today I’ve also got a little tip to share with you. To create the triangles on my layout I used the smallest of the Pennant Nesting Dies, and trimmed off the edge with the slits for hanging. The die creates a nice embossed effect on the triangle. As always, I love finding multiple uses for tools!

pennant die triangle

And triangles are so trendy right now–I see them everywhere. They’re fun, easy, and create a big impact on projects. Give it a try! Creative cheers!



It Factor 12×12 Paper Pad
It Factor Journaling Cards
Pennant Nesting Dies
Evolution Advanced

Leave a Reply

