Baker’s Twine Tassel Garland

Did you love all the photos from the Craft and Hobby Association Trade Show last month as much as I did?

I thought so. =)

Not only do I love seeing the new products coming out, but I can always find fabulous trendy ideas for all kinds of projects there. This year I was very inspired by all the tassels I saw in CHA photos used in various forms of booth decor. I love the cute celebratory look of them and I decided to create a tassel garland using my stash of Sew Easy Baker’s Twine Spools.

Bakers Twine Tassel Garland by Aly Dosdall

Bakers Twine Tassel Garland by Aly Dosdall_close 1

It was easy to create this tassel garland–I’ll show you how. First I wrapped baker’s twine around my hand several times. I wrapped mine about 20 times, but you could wrap it more or less depending on how thick you’d like your tassels to be.

bakers twine tassels 1

Next I wrapped some twine around the top of the loops to secure them. Then I tied the ends in a square knot and trimmed the excess.

bakers twine tassels 2

I cut the loops at the other end in half and then trimmed them so that they’re all even.

bakers twine tassels 3

bakers twine tassels 4

Once I created all my tassels, I strung them together along a piece of green baker’s twine. To do this I used my Sew Easy Needle, which worked great since it has a wide eye. I threaded my green baker’s twine through the eye and then pushed the needle through the tops of the tassels.

bakers twine tassels 6
I tried to mix up the order of the colors so they weren’t in a perfectly repeating pattern–it makes for a more engaging presentation.

Bakers Twine Tassel Garland by Aly Dosdall_close 2

A Baker’s Twine Tassel Garland is perfect decor for any room or for any occasion–showers, parties, holidays, birthdays, or just for fun. Creative cheers!

~Aly

Supplies:

Sew Easy Baker’s Twine Spools–Yellow, Aqua, Green, Blue, Purple, Pink
Sew Easy Needles

Leave a Reply

