Paper Shamrock Decor

With St. Patty’s Day less than a week away, I’ve got a quick and easy decor idea for you–a Paper Shamrock Canvas. Using scrapbook supplies to help celebrate holidays is always a great thing. So, pull out your favorite heart dies or punches and I’ll show you how to make one!

Paper Shamrock Decor by Aly Dosdall 1

To create the paper shamrock I used the Heart Punch Dies to quickly cut out four small hearts and four larger hearts. I love to use the Punch Dies when I need to cut out bulk shapes. It saves me time and effort.

Paper Shamrock Decor die cuts

Then I machine stitched them together and folded up the sides of the smaller hearts to make dimensional leaves. I adhered them to the canvas with foam squares.  I opted to forego the traditional St. Patrick’s Day kelly green, and chose a soft mint green color. I like the look of the slightly unexpected colors.

Paper Shamrock Decor by Aly Dosdall 2

To finish off my canvas I added a couple of strips of patterned paper, a die cut word, some twine, and gold sequins. I kept the embellishments to a minimum so that the paper shamrock is the focus of the project.

Paper Shamrock Decor by Aly Dosdall 3

You can make a canvas like I did, or you can create the same look with a small frame. This Paper Shamrock project is a great accent piece or would also make a great little gift for a neighbor or friend. Creative cheers!



Heart Punch Dies
Evolution Advanced
Farmer’s Market Paper Pack
Gold Sequin Stickers

Leave a Reply

