Lucky Candy Boxes

Happy St. Patrick’s Day We R fans! I hope you’ve got your green on today. But, if not…you’re in luck. I’ve got a fun green project to share with you today that will keep you pinch proof. Check out these Lucky Candy Boxes!

Lucky Candy Boxes by Aly Dosdall 1

Lucky Candy Boxes by Aly Dosdall 2

To create these festive treat containers I used a cool trick that combines both the Candy Box Punch Board and the Gift Bag Punch Board. I started out by trimming a 4 1/2″ x 7″ piece of paper. I followed the instructions on the Candy Box Punch Board to punch and score the first side of the paper, and then used the reverse punch on the candy box edge.

punch boards 1

Next I pulled out my Gift Bag Punch Board and placed the opposite side of the paper into the punch. I scored the paper all the way across using the horizontal score line. Then I lined up the first vertical Candy Box score line on my paper with the start on the Gift Box Punch Board and punched.

punch boards 2

I moved the paper to the left, lining up the next vertical score line with the start line and punched. I repeated this with all of the vertical score lines from the Candy Box Punch Board until I created four flaps for the bottom of my box. (I trimmed off the extra half flap at the end.)

punch boards 3

Then I assembled the box with some strong adhesive, filled it with chocolate (this box fits 3 Hershey’s Nuggets perfectly), tied some glitter tulle around the top, and added a die cut shamrock and some gold sequins.

Lucky Candy Boxes by Aly Dosdall 3

Lucky Candy Boxes by Aly Dosdall 4

These Lucky Candy Boxes make great gifts for neighbors, friends, teachers or co-workers. You could also make them in bulk for a class party, or for a neighborhood get-together. They work great for any holiday, event or occasion. Simply use appropriate papers, colors, and embellishments to match your theme.

~Aly

Supplies:

Candy Box Punch Board
Gift Box Punch Board
Love Notes 12×12 Paper Pad
Sequin Stickers–Gold

4 thoughts on “Lucky Candy Boxes

  1. Where can I buy these two punch boards ?

    We R Memory Keepers Blog wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com alydosdall posted: “Happy St. Patrick’s Day We R fans! I hope you’ve got your green on today. But, if not…you’re in luck. I’ve got a fun green project to share with you today that will keep you pinch proof. Check out these Lucky Candy Boxes!To create these festive treat co”

  2. I’ve been doing these for almost a year now. They are a great size for chocolate truffles, and make a great combination of place card+favor container for any occasion!

Leave a Reply

