Welcome Back, Traci Penrod!

We’re so happy to welcome back Traci Penrod to our team this year! Traci makes gorgeous layouts and cards, but she is also a mini album jedi master. She creates the most amazing cinch books and 3D projects. You are going to love her work!


 My name is Traci Penrod and I live just northeast of Atlanta, GA.  I’ve been married to my high school sweetheart for 26 years, and we have two sons, one who was recently married, and one in college.  I’ve been scrapbooking since I was in high school as a way to save memories of my mom, who I lost to breast cancer at a young age.  Although my style has changed a lot since the early 80’s, the hobby has now become a full-time passion.  Today, if I’m not hanging out with my family or friends, you’ll most likely find me in my basement studio.  I will be happily creating my family albums, or creating for an Artsy Albums client, or one of the wonderful manufacturers I’m proud to design for.  I get to wake up every day and create something fun — for that I am truly thankful!
JetSet CInch Book by Traci PenrodFavorite We R tool or paper collection: I have lots of We R Memory Keepers favorites, but the 12×12 ring-bound albums, the Cinch binding tool, and the Corner Chompers are my top three must-haves.
Favorite tip: adding pockets to layouts and mini album pages.  I always have more pictures or journaling than will fit on the space, and when I do, I add a pocket!  I can tuck extra photos, cute tags, or journaling notes into the pocket and save space on my page!  If I’m using a plastic page protector, that’s not a problem … I just use my craft knife to cut a slit in the plastic, right across the top of the pocket.  My tags and photos can be pulled out of the pocket from outside of the page protector.

We’re so glad we get another year to enjoy your beautiful projects and amazing talent Traci! Watch for her marvelous minis coming to our blog soon, and in the meantime you can catch her on her personal blog, Artsy Albums.

One thought on “Welcome Back, Traci Penrod!

Leave a Reply

