Get to Know Samatha Taylor!

Please welcome the talented Samantha Taylor to the 2015 We R design team! We love Samantha’s style–great designs, clean lines and graphic-inspired, with some pretty cool techniques thrown in for good measure. We know you’ll love her projects too! Here’s a little about Samantha.

Samantha Taylor Headshot WRMK

I live in a small town in rural Iowa with my husband and 2 boys (all 3 of whom you’ll see featured in my projects). I’m a paper crafting fanatic who also loves photography, knitting, and cooking. I enjoy making layouts, cards, mini albums and home decor items. My favorite thing about paper crafting is getting to connect with so many people all over the world who also love making things from paper and preserving memories. I am so excited to share with you my love for all things We R Memory Keepers.
Each year I create a (very large) mini album that covers all of our December fun. This year I had a blast using the 4 x 6 and 3 x 4 Albums Made Easy cards from Silver & Gold to create my album.
December Album 2014  #WRMK #SamanthaTaylor   #SimpleStories
December album collage WRMK
Favorite tool: My favorite We R tool is a tough one. If I have to chose, I guess it is the Envelope Punch Board. I get so much use for mine! I love making personalized envelopes for cards, cute little mini envelopes for gift cards, and even envelope pages for mini albums!
Favorite paper collection: With 2 boys and lots of nieces and nephews, I’m always looking for great Birthday line, so Cakes & Candles is absolutely my favorite! Plus, those enamel shapes are just too fun.
Tip: I love using the Albums Made Easy cards for journaling, embellishments on cards, and to create mini albums. That means I end up with quite a few cards to store!
Organization Tip Samantha Taylor WRMK
I love the Albums Made Easy Card Cabinet, but no matter how you store your cards, you can still use this little trick. Cut the name of the collection off of the packaging that your cards came in. Attach it with a little removable or repositionable adhesive to a card divider. The bright colors help the tabs stand out, and when you use up all of the cards from a collection, you can remove the label and replace it with a new one!
Thank you for sharing more about yourself, and for your genius tip Samantha! I’ll definitely be borrowing that idea. Be sure to visit Samantha’s blog, Taylor Stamped, to check out more of her darling projects.

4 thoughts on “Get to Know Samatha Taylor!

  1. Pingback: Welcome To Craft Space Week! | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

