Please Welcome Jennie McGarvey!

Join me in welcoming Jennie McGarvey to the 2015 We R design team! Jennie creates the most awesome masculine layouts (among other things)–she rocks the layers, and mixes patterns and colors like nobody’s business. Her projects are always so engaging. She’s also a great photographer, so I can wait to learn some tips from her. Here are some deets about this scrappy girl.
I am a stay at home mom to 3 boys that keep me very busy! They are involved in all kinds of activities (mainly sports) that keep me and the whole family on the go. I’ve been scrapbooking since I was 12 after a trip to California, but in the current style since right before my eldest son was born in 2001. In January of 2011 I decided to get involved online, add my projects to galleries and submit for publication. I’ve been fortunate to have many of my projects published and created for various design teams. In addition to scrapbooking I enjoy reading and photography.
Favorite tool: 
I am a total sucker for the Letterpress tool and all of the projects that a person can create using it!  It’s great for cards, pocket scrapbooking and scrapbook pages.
Favorite paper collection:
There are several We R Memory Keepers paper collections that I really like and I feel like are fun to use for pages + cards.  I’d say that It Factor is my very favorite.  There are some really fun and beautiful colors that were really fun to work with.

Favorite tip: 
My biggest tip for me with paper crafting is less is more.  I no longer feel the need to have everything.  I feel like I can create more inspired when I am surrounded by less stuff.  That can be difficult when working on several design teams, but I really limit what I purchase to things I love.
Check out Jennie’s blog HERE where she shares more of her beautiful projects. Thank you for sharing some fun things about yourself with us today Jennie! We can’t wait to see what you’ll create this year.
I don’t know about you, but I’m sure enjoying the chance to get to know these talented girls this week!

6 thoughts on “Please Welcome Jennie McGarvey!

Leave a Reply

