It’s All About Carrie Walz!

We’re thrilled to welcome back Carrie Walz to our 2015 design team! Carrie is a master of good design. Her layouts are always gorgeous with every element perfectly placed. What’s even better, is she makes awesome cards too! Here’s what Carrie has to share about herself:
I am a stay at home mom of 2 wonderful children ages 14 and 20. I started scrapbooking as a form of therapy and it has blossomed into a full blown addiction. I am from the beautiful Windy City…Chicago. I have served on several design teams. In my spare time when I am not scrapbooking, I love to cook, watch baseball and hockey and  pretend that I am a photographer.  My camera is like the old American Express ad…I never leave home without it! I generally do layouts and cards. I am very excited and honored to be working on the We R Memory Keepers team.
Favorite tool: The Envelope Punch Board. I always make my cards bigger than most envelopes so it is nice to be able to make them custom sized.
Favorite paper collection: Indian Summer. I love the browns and earthy tones this line has.
Favorite tip: when I take pictures I always take the same photo in both directions. One horizontal and one vertical, this way you have a little more wiggle room when doing your layouts.
What a great tip, Carrie! Thanks for sharing a little bit about yourself. We’re so glad to have you back on the team and we can’t wait to see what you’ll share with us this year. Be sure to visit Carrie’s blog, Everyday Moments, to check out more of her beautiful work.

One thought on “It’s All About Carrie Walz!

Leave a Reply

