Say Hi to Kathy Martin!

We are totally excited to introduce you to Kathy Martin, another 2015 design team member! Kathy is the queen of cards. Her attention to detail and use of beautiful layers will truly inspire you. You will love her work!


 Hi! My name is Kathy Martin and I live in North Carolina with my husband of 23 years, Dan. Together we have a 14 year old son named Christopher. I started paper crafting when Christopher was born in 2001 and haven’t looked back, When I’m not playing with paper I enjoy cooking, antiquing, crochet, hiking and reading!
Favorite tool: it would have to be the Crop-a-dile. I love how I can punch holes in anything like it’s butter.
Favorite paper collection: Little One! The soft color palette and the adorable wood stickers makes my heart pitta-pat!
140820 Liberty
Favorite tip: layers, layers, layers! And to achieve the most texture/dimension with your layers, foam adhesive is your best friend!
Kathy’s gorgeous card was created with a paper collection from our sister company, Pebbles, and is a perfect example of Kathy’s tip about creating texture and dimension with layers and foam adhesive. Thanks for sharing your card Kathy, and we’re so glad to have you on our team this year! To keep up with Kathy’s cardmaking adventures check out her blog, Card-Blanc.

4 thoughts on “Say Hi to Kathy Martin!

Leave a Reply

