Jen McDermott’s in the House!

Please welcome our final 2015 design team member, Jen McDermott! We’re grateful Jen’s with us for another year and we know you’ll be too! Jen’s style is beautiful, she enjoys cardmaking and papercrafts, and she can make anything look amazing. Get to know a bit about this sweet girl:


Hello!! I am Jen McDermott, and I have been a crafter of one sort or another ever since I was a little girl.  I discovered papercrafting in high school, and have happily playing with paper, glue and stamps ever since!  I currently reside in Wichita, Kansas with my hubby of ten years and our four children.  I love Jesus, cookies and British TV/Movies and living room dance parties with my littles!
-Favorite paper collection: Notable–SO versatile, and I used it down to the scraps.
-Favorite tool: Envelope punch board–it’s perfect for albums, layouts, minis, and even banners!
-Favorite tip: Journaling cards make AWESOME and easy additions to traditional layouts. I love to layer the die cut cards on my layouts, and use the journaling cards for my journaling spots.  I even use the printed cards as subtitles!
So fun to get to know you better Jen, and I love your tip about journaling cards! So excited to see what Jen will make for us this year. Stop by Jen’s blog, Wonky Wares, to see more of her darling projects.
Wow, what an awesome group of designers. We’re lucky to have them sharing projects here. Stay tuned for their first blog posts next week. We are in for a treat!

3 thoughts on “Jen McDermott’s in the House!

Leave a Reply

